CHUKCHI CAMPUS MISSION

To be a responsive and collaborative rural college that inspires and develops each student to contribute to the cultural and civic needs of her or his community.

 

Important Dates and Deadlines:

On Campus Chukchi Registration Week Begins - Monday, October 30, 2017

First day of instruction/Late registration begins: Tuesday, January 16, 2018
*some campuses/courses may have a different start date - be sure to check when registering*

Alaska Civil Rights Day - no class, offices closed: Monday,  January 15, 2018

DEADLINE FOR LATE REGISTRATION/Adding a Class/Fee Payment:  Friday January 26, 2018

Deadline for Student-initiated/faculty initiated drops:  Friday January 26, 2018

Deadline for tuition and fee payment and refunds, 5 p.m. in person or Midnight at UAOnline:  Friday January 26, 2018

Last day for Student/Faculty withdrawal and change to Audit: Friday January 26, 2018

Deadline for UA Foundation and Privately- Funded Scholarships: Thursday, February 15, 2018

Deadline to apply for Spring 2018 graduation: Thursday, February 15, 2018

Spring Break (no classes): Monday-Friday, March 12-16, 2018

University Holiday (most offices closed) Friday, March 16, 2018

Fall 2018 Course List Available at UAOnline: Monday, March 19, 2018

Registration and Fee Payment Opens for Fall 2018 Semester: Monday, April 2, 2018

Last day of Spring Instruction: Monday, April 30, 2018

FINAL EXAMS: Tuesday-Saturday, May 1-5, 2018

Commencement: Saturday, May 5, 2018

Faculty deadline to post grades: Noon, Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Winter Holiday - no classes, most offices closed: Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Interested in attending?  Check out Course Listings here:

UAF College of Rural and Community Development Course Schedules

Tribal Management Courses offer through UAF

 

Chukchi Campus Videos


Back to Top